View Full Version : Linux client BUG malloc Memory Corruption
AloneWolf
04-17-2007, 11:19 PM
On the initialization screen of the game, I choose my personage, I clicked on play, appears the screen "loading resources…"
Then it crashes and I see in the terminal
marcial@alonewolf:~/regnum$ ./rolauncher
*** glibc detected *** malloc(): memory corruption: 0x0bf86038 ***
Saving backtrace to crash_backtrace_15814.log
Got SIGABRT (aborted)
marcial@alonewolf:~/regnum$
C/C++ Memory Corruption And Memory Leaks (http://www.yolinux.com/TUTORIALS/C++MemoryCorruptionAndMemoryLeaks.html)
Renamed .log to .txt to attach.
AloneWolf
04-30-2007, 06:48 AM
marcial@alonewolf ~/regnum $ ./rolauncher
marcial@alonewolf ~/regnum $ *** glibc detected *** ./game: malloc(): memory corruption: 0x0d7a5ab0 ***
======= Backtrace: =========
/lib/libc.so.6[0xb7106cd2]
/lib/libc.so.6[0xb7108c34]
/lib/libc.so.6(malloc+0x7c)[0xb710a60c]
/usr/lib/libstdc++-v3/libstdc++.so.5(_Znwj+0x2f)[0xb62c13ff]
/usr/lib/libstdc++-v3/libstdc++.so.5(_Znaj+0x1f)[0xb62c152f]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(_ZN10TATILinker17CheckVaryingMatchERS t3mapISsP6SymbolSt4lessISsESaISt4pairIKSsS2_EEESA_ SA_SA_+0x105c)[0xb6a4b28c]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(_ZN10TATILinker4linkER7TVectorIP9TCom pilerEP11TUniformMap+0x9a9)[0xb6a50719]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(ShLink+0x12d)[0xb6a3d20d]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(__glslATILinkShaders+0x12f)[0xb658481f]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(__R300GLSLLinkProgram+0x21)[0xb666aff1]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(__glslLinkProgram+0x147)[0xb660f007]
/usr/lib/dri/fglrx_dri.so(__glim_LinkProgramARB+0x12d)[0xb660f6bd]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D8ShaderGL12link_progr amESs+0x8e)[0xb775511e]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D8ShaderGL9configureER K17DynamicDataStruct+0x37d8)[0xb775eb08]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D8GLParser14load_gl_sh aderERSt6vectorIhSaIhEEPNS_8ShaderGLE+0xcb)[0xb77712eb]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D8GLParser14load_gl_sh aderEPvjPNS_8ShaderGLE+0xa2)[0xb77714c2]
libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D8ShaderGL6createERKSs RK17DynamicDataStructb+0x99)[0xb7750379]
libs/libresource_system_extension.so(_ZN12ShaderSystem8 CManager13create_shaderESsRK17DynamicDataStructb+0 x62)[0xb7839ff2]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN7Terrain23CTerrainShad erGenerator15generate_shaderEPNS_17STextureLayerIn foERSs+0x19aa)[0xb7d6498a]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN7Terrain23CTerrainShad erGenerator8generateEPNS_17STextureLayerInfoEi+0x5 a)[0xb7d65e4a]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN7Terrain26CTextureSpla ttingGenerator23CreateMaterialForRegionEi+0x27a)[0xb7d6b08a]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN7Terrain26CTextureSpla ttingGenerator24GenerateTextureSplattingERK7Point2 DPNS_10RegionBaseEPNS_13MeshGenerato
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN7Terrain14TerrainManag er22process_external_queueEv+0xe9)[0xb7d4aa49]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN7Terrain14TerrainManag er24frame_processed_callbackEv+0x1f)[0xb7d4b38f]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZNK4sigc15adaptor_functo rINS_18bound_mem_functor0IvN7Terrain14TerrainManag erEEEEclEv+0x26)[0xb7d5d166]
libs/libenvironment_client.so(_ZN4sigc8internal10slot_c all0INS_18bound_mem_functor0IvN7Terrain14TerrainMa nagerEEEvE7call_itEPNS0_8slot_repE+0
libs/libmisc.so(_ZNK15tev_accumulatorclIN4sigc8internal 17slot_iterator_bufINS2_12signal_emit0IvS_EEvEEEEv T_S7_+0x90)[0xb7508b30]
libs/libmisc.so(_ZN14TimerEventBase16time_reach_eventEv +0x13b)[0xb7507e6b]
libs/libmisc.so(_ZN12CentralTimer16time_reach_eventEP14 TimerEventBase+0x1d)[0xb74fbeed]
libs/libmisc.so(_ZN12CentralTimer6updateEv+0x429)[0xb74ffef9]
libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN10ClientBase7iterateEv+0x39)[0xb7e0ce79]
libs/libregnum_client.so(_ZN10GameClient7iterateEv+0x2c )[0xb7f9ea0c]
libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN8MainLoop7iterateEv+0x28)[0xb7e1be78]
./game(main+0x47)[0x8048b67]
/lib/libc.so.6(__libc_start_main+0xdc)[0xb70b983c]
./game(__gxx_personality_v0+0x61)[0x8048a81]
======= Memory map: ========
08048000-08049000 r-xp 00000000 03:02 1249052
/home/marcial/regnum/live/game
08049000-0804a000 rw-p 00001000 03:02 1249052
//home/marcial/regnum/live/game
0804a000-0d7e7000 rw-p 0804a000 00:00 0 [heap]
a0500000-a0600000 rw-p a0500000 00:00 0
a06b7000-a0fab000 rw-p a06b7000 00:00 0
a0fab000-a1000000 ---p a0fab000 00:00 0
...
Complete log file attached bug.log.gz.txt
Ycremon
04-30-2007, 10:49 AM
Hi Alone
System = ?
Os = ?
ATi Card = ????
AloneWolf
04-30-2007, 11:20 AM
Hi Ycremon,
My system is:
PSU Thermaltake TR2-430W
Motherboard ASRock K7S41GX (BIOS 2.80)
Processor Sempron 2600+ Socket A
Memory PC-3200 Samsung 1GB
HD Samsung SP1203N 120GB
SAPPHIRE Radeon 9600XT 256MB 128bits (fglrx 8.36.5)
OS at the first post was Slackware 11 (kernel 2.6.17.11), at the second Gentoo (kernel 2.6.20-gentoo-r6)
twiistedkaos
05-02-2007, 01:02 AM
Hi Ycremon,
My system is:
PSU Thermaltake TR2-430W
Motherboard ASRock K7S41GX (BIOS 2.80)
Processor Sempron 2600+ Socket A
Memory PC-3200 Samsung 1GB
HD Samsung SP1203N 120GB
SAPPHIRE Radeon 9600XT 256MB 128bits (fglrx 8.36.5)
OS at the first post was Slackware 11 (kernel 2.6.17.11), at the second Gentoo (kernel 2.6.20-gentoo-r6)
have you setup your locales?
AloneWolf
05-04-2007, 10:08 PM
have you setup your locales?
Yes!
export LANG=pt_BR
export LANGUAGE=$LANG LC_ALL=$LANG
twiistedkaos
05-05-2007, 02:14 AM
Yes!
export LANG=pt_BR
export LANGUAGE=$LANG LC_ALL=$LANG
Try running via terminal locale-gen
AloneWolf
05-05-2007, 03:47 AM
Try running via terminal locale-gen
alonewolf marcial # locale-gen
* Generating 5 locales (this might take a while) with 1 jobs
* (1/5) Generating pt_BR.UTF-8 ... [ ok ]
* (2/5) Generating pt_BR.ISO-8859-1 ... [ ok ]
* (3/5) Generating pt_PT.UTF-8 ... [ ok ]
* (4/5) Generating pt_PT.ISO-8859-1 ... [ ok ]
* (5/5) Generating pt_PT.ISO-8859-15@euro ... [ ok ]
* Generation complete
alonewolf marcial # cat /etc/locale.gen
pt_BR.UTF-8 UTF-8
pt_BR ISO-8859-1
pt_PT.UTF-8 UTF-8
pt_PT ISO-8859-1
pt_PT@euro ISO-8859-15
alonewolf marcial #
I've the same message here ...
Running on
Zenwalk 4.4.1 ( based on Slackware 11 ) 2.6.20
Radeon 9800 pro 128 / 8.35.5
Athlon 64 3000+ ( sock 754 )
edit : the game s running in Force Mode
AloneWolf
05-08-2007, 07:47 PM
...the game s running in Force Mode
Yes.
Maybe it's ATI drivers fault (I guess), on forced mode the shader is downgraded to 1.1
i can passed "Force Mode" by decrease my resolution to 800x600@32.
( old was 1280x1024 ... )
but its real that ATI drivers not help us :P
( sry 4 my english , hope u understand what i mean ;) )
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.