|
|
Linux Technical issues under Linux platform |
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
01-03-2015, 05:41 PM | #1 |
Pledge
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
|
64bit libraries needed to launch the game
Hi all!
I have a problem with launchig the game. After game installation from ROInstall_64 I run ./rolauncher. Blank window appear for a second or two and dissapears. It looks like some libraries are missing. In terminal information appears "Segfault (memory dump)". As an attachment you will find stace command standard output as well as ldd command standard output. maybe someone will help me to fiqure out what is missing. Best regards, Elsworth P.S. Linux syetem: Fedora 21 64bit P.S. 2 I checked CRC for ROInstall_64 file. md5sum ROInstall_64 gives 2c29a8863003fc5f7f71277e9c47955f Last edited by _Elsworth_; 01-03-2015 at 06:05 PM. |
01-03-2015, 06:09 PM | #2 |
Apprentice
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 69
|
Libs look fine to me. Can you upload a backtrace?
__________________
Syrtis: turbolover (56) - Alturian Conjurer | Leather Rebel (51) - Lamai Warlock Elite of Syrtis
|
01-03-2015, 06:38 PM | #3 |
Pledge
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
|
What do you mean? To run gdb or other stack trace program?
P.S. I run gdb ./rolauncher Code:
[mkaczmarek_01@zx149f regnum]$ gdb ./rolauncher GNU gdb (GDB) Fedora 7.8.1-36.fc21 Copyright (C) 2014 Free Software Foundation, Inc. License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html> This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it. There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law. Type "show copying" and "show warranty" for details. This GDB was configured as "x86_64-redhat-linux-gnu". Type "show configuration" for configuration details. For bug reporting instructions, please see: <http://www.gnu.org/software/gdb/bugs/>. Find the GDB manual and other documentation resources online at: <http://www.gnu.org/software/gdb/documentation/>. For help, type "help". Type "apropos word" to search for commands related to "word"... Reading symbols from ./rolauncher...(no debugging symbols found)...done. (gdb) Last edited by _Elsworth_; 01-03-2015 at 06:48 PM. |
01-03-2015, 07:21 PM | #4 |
Pledge
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 23
|
Looking at the strace, it's crashing when seeking file descriptor 11, which maps to /usr/share/themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/Others/null.png.
This is similar to issues that others have had. See this post for Enio's work around: http://www.championsofregnum.com/for...1&postcount=46 Alternately, switch gtk themes. http://www.championsofregnum.com/for...4&postcount=32 See that thread for additional details/solutions. http://www.championsofregnum.com/for...d.php?t=100997 |
01-03-2015, 10:03 PM | #5 |
Pledge
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
|
-Mongoose- thanks for links.
I created .themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0 folder in home directory and placed there empty gtkrc file. Now it looks like game have a chance to run, however without activation code cannot confirm that. As soon as I activate Linux host than will update this thread. For now, thanks all for your help. Elsworth |
01-03-2015, 11:53 PM | #6 |
Master
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Wonderland
Posts: 308
|
try
Code:
$cd "path/to/regnum/live/" $ldd game edit2: wow this is interesting i use fedora 21 too (started recently) and my rolauncher segfaults too hadnt noticed since i don't really use it :P Last edited by Evangeline; 01-04-2015 at 12:03 AM. |
01-04-2015, 02:11 PM | #7 |
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: France
Posts: 496
|
People always forgot there is _logs in <path to regnum>/live/
Maybe more useful infos there? Regards. |
01-19-2015, 07:28 PM | #8 |
Pledge
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
|
Success!!!
Hi!
At last I successfully run CoR under Fedora 21. As I wrote above I had to create .themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0 folder in home directory and placed there empty gtkrc file. This folder is necessary to bypass segfault created by Adwaita theme. Do not know if this problem exist with other themes - maybe does or maybe does not. The second problem I faced was Nvidia propretiary drivers problem installation. Without those drivers I could not run the game (it did not want launch on neuveau driver) I used RPMFusion repository for previous Fedora distributions. For F21 I use negativo17 repository (can be found here). Now I am thinking about shell script which will automatically copy .themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0 folder into home directory, will launch the game and will delete copied files (just for nice looking of context menus ). If you will have any examples please place code hereafter. Cya all in game! |
01-19-2015, 08:34 PM | #9 | |
Pledge
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 23
|
Quote:
Enio has a script that seems to do what you want. Code:
[enio@archdesk regnum]$ cat start.sh #!/bin/bash mv /home/enio/.themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/gtkrc_ /home/enio/.themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/gtkrc; \ /home/enio/regnum/rolauncher ; \ mv /home/enio/.themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/gtkrc /home/enio/.themes/Adwaita/gtk-2.0/gtkrc_ http://www.championsofregnum.com/for...1&postcount=46 |
|
01-19-2015, 10:01 PM | #10 |
Pledge
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
|
Copy/Remove
Hi!
Thanks -Monogoose-. I have a problem with eth0 raise after reboot (it tells that eth0 is connecting), so did not had a chance to edit my post before you post your comment. Below you will find my way to launch the game, however there is one thing that still puzzle me. Code:
#!/bin/bash cp -R $HOME/Gry/.themes $HOME/.themes; \ $HOME/Gry/regnum/rolauncher; \ rm-rf $HOME/.themes Code:
[Desktop Entry] Version=1.0 Type=Application Name=Champions of Regnum Exec=/home/mkaczmarek_01/Gry/regnum/CoR_launcher.sh OnlyShowIn=Old; Have to find out how to fix it, or maybe you have some idea what to do? Cya in game! Edit 1 Wander if I can replace /home/mkaczmarek_01 by $HOME in the regnum-program.desktop file. Cya Edit 2 (2015.01.26) regnum-program.desktop + shell script launcher works well. I initially changed mentioned regnum-program.desktop file in $HOME/.gnome/apps folder and than in $HOME/.local/share/applications folder - in both cases without success. At last I found that the gnome shell uses regnum-program.desktop launcher from $HOME/Desktop folder. After linking shell script to .desktpo file, clicking on it or calling the name in gnome shell ends in proper game launch. Cya in game! Last edited by _Elsworth_; 01-26-2015 at 10:25 PM. |
|
|