|
|
Linux Technical issues under Linux platform |
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
05-18-2009, 07:07 AM | #11 |
Master
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Central USA
Posts: 260
|
*** UPDATED:
Both the script and HOWTO with some code improvements and to solve an issue that can cause the chroot to no longer have an internet connection should /etc/resolv.conf need updating. Also linked chroot locale to that of the host system. Added (probably really crappy) spainish translations to the script. Spainish/English is detected (hopefully) from the host systems locale config. This detection may be skipped in by adding the --lang argument (example: ./build-ro-bottle.sh --lang) in which case you will be prompted.
__________________
RA/Syrtis Hunter LVL50: Elusis RA/Syrtis Barba LVL50: Artemisia RA/Syrtis Conju Lvl45: Nellas Miriel Last edited by onemyndseye; 05-18-2009 at 10:30 AM. |
05-20-2009, 07:27 AM | #12 |
Pledge
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
|
does anyone know how to workaround the segfault on non debian based distro's
I run Arch and I segfault:
OpenGL vendor string: Tungsten Graphics, Inc OpenGL renderer string: Mesa DRI Intel(R) 945GM 20090418 2009Q1 x86/MMX/SSE2 OpenGL version string: 1.4 Mesa 7.4.2 with a backtrace: libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN10ClientBase14save_backtraceE v+0x79) [0xb7ea7259] libs/libcore_client.so(_ZN10ClientBase12client_crashEi+ 0x1b) [0xb7ea752b] [0xb80a1400] /usr/lib/libGL.so.1 [0xb6fb2496] libs/libopengl_api.so(_ZN8Engine3D12RenderizerGL20init_ graphics_systemEiiibb+0xc26) [0xb78125b6] libs/libcommon_entities.so(_ZN13DisplayEntity15creation _notifyEP7Message+0x4bc) [0xb7d107ac] libs/libentity_system.so(_ZN13EntityManager32initialize _entity_as_custom_typeEPKciS1_P7MessageP6Entity+0x 483) [0xb7686b43] libs/libregnum_client.so(_ZN10GameClient19initialize_en titiesEv+0x2af) [0xb802d48f] libs/libregnum_client.so(_ZN10GameClient4initEiPPc+0x87 6) [0xb8030606] libs/libregnum_client.so(_ZN10GameClientC1EiPPc+0xf3) [0xb8031553] ./game(main+0x259) [0x8048fc9] /lib/libc.so.6(__libc_start_main+0xe6) [0xb70f96b6] ./game(__gxx_personality_v0+0x61) [0x8048c71] I have tried the MALLOC with 1 and 0 with no luck i have libxtc, running the intel legacy drivers, game runs fine* under WINE but would like to run it natively, this is the most thorough thread, hope some one can help. |
05-20-2009, 10:10 AM | #13 |
Master
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Central USA
Posts: 260
|
This fix will work for arch as well.... but the method is slightly different. Nightchill can help you with this
Most of the method should work... but youll need archbootstrap instead of debootstrap This may help you a bit: http://wiki.antlinux.com/pmwiki.php?...os.DebootStrap Also here: http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=16283 If you can get debootstrap into your system then the rest should be pretty near my directions.... although my script will not work
__________________
RA/Syrtis Hunter LVL50: Elusis RA/Syrtis Barba LVL50: Artemisia RA/Syrtis Conju Lvl45: Nellas Miriel Last edited by onemyndseye; 05-20-2009 at 10:23 AM. |
05-20-2009, 10:52 PM | #14 |
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 433
|
i'm still waiting for a good and updated bootstrap for archlinux, and i think i have found it finally, the latest archboot. you can find i686 version here, and x86_64 version here. There is still no wiki entry on that one, but i'll try to dig up some good forum threads on it. In any case, i should have the solution by the end of this week (hopefully, i'd do it sooner but i have a lot of college obligations). If you want we can work on this together, you can find me on freenode #archlinux, or on quakenet #regnum-online, on both servers I'm called Nightchill. Just drop me a PRIVMSG and i'll reply as soon as i see it. or in some other case, you can always add me on msn, optik at live dot com.
as for archboot, i'm not suggesting you download the tarballs from those links, instead do Code:
pacman -S archboot Code:
nano /etc/pacman.conf Code:
[testing] Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist |
05-22-2009, 11:38 PM | #16 |
Master
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Central USA
Posts: 260
|
Updated: Proper spainish translations into the script. Thanks goes to Zaul
thanks for the update imefisto
__________________
RA/Syrtis Hunter LVL50: Elusis RA/Syrtis Barba LVL50: Artemisia RA/Syrtis Conju Lvl45: Nellas Miriel |
05-23-2009, 11:03 AM | #17 |
Marquis
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
|
when running apt-get update I get error messages, that it can't retrieve the packages, both with the script and with manual copy-pasting the commands.
__________________
Dky Sven, level 54 knight (Ra) Valhalla Dky the Goat, level 35 conjurer(Ra) Dky Sven, level 51 knight(Horus) Something |
05-23-2009, 02:54 PM | #18 |
Master
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Central USA
Posts: 260
|
whats the error messages Dky?
If its lke this (error from a different distro) Code:
Err http://archive.ubuntu.com jaunty Release.gpg Could not resolve 'archive.ubuntu.com' Then enter the chroot and check internet connection by pinging a host. Also check /etc/resolv.conf with: Code:
sudo chroot /opt/hardy-chroot ping www.google.com ls -l /etc/resolv.conf cat /etc/resolv.conf exit Please post the error message here.. also the output of the commands above as well as the following command (outside the chroot): Code:
mount Thanks,
__________________
RA/Syrtis Hunter LVL50: Elusis RA/Syrtis Barba LVL50: Artemisia RA/Syrtis Conju Lvl45: Nellas Miriel |
05-23-2009, 04:42 PM | #19 |
Marquis
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
|
Thanks you for your reply.
I just ran the script again, so I could get the error-message again, but now atp is done downloading and now busy installing. XD Looks like my internet-connection gave trouble. [edit]Now the terminal closed, is that normal? I didn't see what happened.
__________________
Dky Sven, level 54 knight (Ra) Valhalla Dky the Goat, level 35 conjurer(Ra) Dky Sven, level 51 knight(Horus) Something |
05-23-2009, 07:52 PM | #20 |
Master
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Central USA
Posts: 260
|
no.. not at all
Check to see if you have these scripts in your regnum directory: chrooted_ro.sh and regnum-online.sh. If so its likely that the process completed. Did you run it from a terminal window? or execute it by double clicking it from nautilus or from the run dialog (ALT+F2) ?? if so its likely that the terminal simply closed once the process was over Next update maybe I should put in a pause at the end so you must close it manually. Also which Distro and version are you running?
__________________
RA/Syrtis Hunter LVL50: Elusis RA/Syrtis Barba LVL50: Artemisia RA/Syrtis Conju Lvl45: Nellas Miriel |
Tags |
chroot, linux misc. |
|
|