|
|
Linux Technical issues under Linux platform |
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
10-25-2011, 05:43 PM | #11 |
Master
Join Date: May 2010
Location: England
Posts: 455
|
That should be plenty of room for a regnum installation :|.
What is the output of "free -mt"? We may as well look at the output of "df -iTh" to rule out inode usage. I'll download RO's installer tonight and see if I can reproduce your issue. I am assuming you are on debian/debian based distro? |
10-26-2011, 09:01 AM | #12 |
Master
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 259
|
Code:
pakos@dell:~$ free -mt total used free shared buffers cached Mem: 2003 1245 758 0 124 544 -/+ buffers/cache: 576 1427 Swap: 2057 0 2057 Total: 4061 1245 2816 pakos@dell:~$ df -iTh Filesystem Type Inodes IUsed IFree IUse% Mounted on /dev/sda1 ext4 15M 205K 15M 2% / tmpfs tmpfs 251K 3 251K 1% /lib/init/rw tmpfs tmpfs 251K 430 251K 1% /run tmpfs tmpfs 251K 3 251K 1% /run/lock tmpfs tmpfs 251K 42 251K 1% /tmp udev tmpfs 249K 481 249K 1% /dev tmpfs tmpfs 251K 5 251K 1% /run/shm /dev/sdb1 vfat 0 0 0 - /media/SAMSUNG
__________________
|
10-26-2011, 09:25 AM | #13 |
Count
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,690
|
For default the size of /tmp is limited in most distros and Regnum is the only program I know that want to extract every files in /tmp so I had the same problem obviously
I "solved" this the hard way: mkdir /partition_with_plenty_of_space/newtmp cp -a /tmp/* /partition_with_plenty_of_space/newtmp umount /tmp rmdir /tmp ln -s /partition_with_plenty_of_space/newtmp /tmp INSTALL REGNUM HERE rm /tmp mount /tmp rm -r /partition_with_plenty_of_space/newtmp If your /tmp is not an own partition use mv instead of mount, umount @NGD: Regnum should extract directly into the directory where you want to install it (as does any normal program) |
10-26-2011, 12:34 PM | #14 |
Master
Join Date: May 2010
Location: England
Posts: 455
|
You can try to increase your tmpfs size with the following command:
sudo mount -o remount,size=1g,noatime /tmp Then try installing RO, then revert back with: sudo mount -o remount,size=401m,noatime /tmp If this doesn't work, then you may need to try a physical hard drive location for /tmp rather than using tmpfs. |
11-09-2012, 12:56 PM | #15 | |
Pledge
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
|
Quote:
Code:
./ROInstall_64 --mode console --temp /home/"username"/TMP Last edited by 84victor; 11-09-2012 at 12:56 PM. Reason: wrong architecture |
|
12-21-2012, 03:45 AM | #16 |
Pledge
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Russian
Posts: 30
|
mkdir ~/.tmp/
mount --bind ~/.tmp/ /tmp/ and now install Last edited by aady; 03-25-2013 at 11:10 PM. |
12-26-2012, 08:36 PM | #17 |
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: France
Posts: 496
|
tigore ~ # du -sh /var/tmp/
3,3G /var/tmp/ Code:
/var/tmp/ijtmp_81A3D761-657F-2A82-28C2-93E094219A10/ 50AA2D10-1246-0688-7602-962267F47212-RegnumOnline.directory run.log bin/ solid.lzma installkit uninstall.tcl regnum-program.desktop unpack.ini regnum-uninstall.desktop unpack.tcl |
12-26-2012, 09:16 PM | #18 |
Baron
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 886
|
The /tmp diectory tends to fill up quite easily from installers.
You should permanently increase its size, to avoid this in the future. Add this to fstab: Code:
tmpfs /tmp tmpfs rw,nosuid,nodev,relatime,size=4194304k 0 0 |
12-27-2012, 04:58 AM | #19 |
Pledge
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Russian
Posts: 30
|
Installer need have option choise temporary directory.
|
12-27-2012, 07:33 PM | #20 |
Pledge
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
|
this is one of the many reasons why I always create separate partitions during initial install of my linux boxes
|
|
|