Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Questions to the Community

Questions to the Community Guides and how-to play threads posted by other users

Old 11-02-2012, 11:23 AM   #1
Jerver
Pledge

Jerver is on a distinguished road
Default Mage conjurer or warlock

I'm a beginner in this game and i was wondering what's the best as a mage, warlock or conjurer and what the advantages are of both classes
Jerver no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 11:37 AM   #2
cokyy
Pledge

cokyy is on a distinguished road

Well there is no 'best' class, it fully depends on what you want to accomplish in this game.

Would you like to be a healer? With summons who can fight for you, and spells that can buff your allies? Then choose Conjurer, it's the only Healing Class in game.

If you would like to be a damage player, killing enemies with full damage spells and cc's (crowd controls) to protect your allies from getting killed. Then choose a Warlock. Though, a warlock can not heal his allies, it's a full damage class.
cokyy no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 11:40 AM   #3
Tamui
Baron

Tamui is on a distinguished road

There is no best.
Conjurer is supportive and can provide heals and buffs.
Warlock is offensive and can provide debuffs and damage

In my opinion the Advantages and disadvantages of each class.

Conjurer:
Advantages:
  1. Can keep his allies alive(well it's normally its main role)
  2. Can provide buffs in strength and defence
  3. Can resurrect his dead allies
  4. Good defence
Disadvantages:
  1. Low attack output
  2. If you're in full support, you can't attack back
  3. If you go offensive, you can't provide that good of support

Warlock: (I don't play Warlock so Dis/Advantages are from what I hear)
Advantages:
  1. Alot of attacking spells
  2. Can support a bit your allies too.
  3. Some nice area CCs
Disadvantages:
  1. Low defence
  2. Its range is problematic vs some other classes